Navigate quickly

Please update your Flash Player to view content.

GWN7 Top Tourism Award Logo-winner2014

Staircase to the Moon

Staircase Dates

Staircase to the Moon is a natural phenomenon which occurs when a full moon rises over the exposed tidal flats of Roebuck Bay. The Staircase to the Moon happens 2 - 3 days a month between March and October. The first two days of Staircase to the Moon generally also play host to the Staircase to the Moon markets at Town Beach. Here you can sample local produce, buy hand made products, a variety of international food, and enjoy the sounds of local entertainers. Another popular spot to view the event is The Mangrove Hotel Resort, with live entertainment every Staircase night.  

Staircase-To-The-Moon

2019 STAIRCASE TO THE MOON DATES

 

March 2019

Thursday 21 March

18.28

Friday 22 March 

19.13

Saturday 23 March

19.58

April 2019

Saturday 20 April

18.32

Sunday 21 April

19.18

Monday 22 April

20.06

May 2019

Sunday 19 May

17.55

Monday 20 May

18.44

Tuesday 21 May

19.35

June 2019

Tuesday 18 June

18.17

Wednesday 19 June

19.09

Thursday 20 June

20.01

July 2019

Wednesday 17 July

17.54

Thursday 18 July

18.46

Friday 19 July

19.36

August 2019

Friday 16 August

18.21

Saturday 17 August

19.10

Sunday 18 August

19.58

September 2019

Sunday 15 September

18.42

Monday 16 September

19.30

Tuesday 17 September

20.18

October 2019

Monday 14 October

18.15

Tuesday 15 October

19.05

Wednesday 16 October

19.56

 

2018 STAIRCASE TO THE MOON DATES

April 2018

Sunday 1 April

18.40

Monday 2 April

19.21

Tuesday 3 April

20.04

Monday 30 April

17.58

May 2018

Tuesday 1 May

18.40

Wednesday 2 May

19.24

Wednesday 30 May

18.05

Thursday 31 May

18.52

June 2018

Friday 1 June

19.40

Friday 29 June

18.24

Saturday 30 June

19.13

July 2018

Sunday 1 July

20.03

Saturday 28 July

18.00
Sunday 29 July 18.49

Monday 30 July

19.39

August 2018

Monday 27 August

18.25

Tuesday 28 August

19.15

Wednesday 29 August

20.05

September 2018

Tuesday 25 September

18.01

Wednesday 26 September

18.52

Thursday 27 September

19.45

October 2018

Thursday 25 October

18.31

Friday 26 October

19.28