Broome Courthouse Markets

The Broome Courthouse Markets are held in the beautiful heritage listed gardens of the Broome Courthouse. Started over 25 years ago by a small group of locals wishing to trade local product, they have grown to become a major tourist attraction in Broome and host up to 115 creative stalls over the dry season. Trading every Saturday all year and Sundays (between May – October only), the local markets attracts visitors from far and wide.

The Broome Courthouse Markets are located on the corner of Frederick and Hamersley Street in the beautiful and historical Broome Courthouse Gardens.


SATURDAY COURTHOUSE MARKETS
Every Saturday of the 8am-1pm (May to September)

SUNDAY COURTHOUSE MARKETS

Next Sunday market is scheduled for 12th May.
Sunday 8am - 1pm
(Sunday market is held during high season only - Starting in May, with the last Sunday market on 29 September 2024)

Note: Between October and April (low season) the Saturday markets close a little earlier at 12pm.

Where are the Broome Courthouse Gardens?

8 Hamersley St, Broome WA Link to google maps.


For more details visit the Broome Markets website


-----

Looking for tours to do while you are in Broome?
Need accommodation options?

The Broome Visitor Centre can help can you plan your stay or assist with your tour bookings. For recommendations and advice - call the visitor centre on 08 9195 2200


Broome Courthouse Markets

Event Details

Dates:

Saturday, June 29, 2024
8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday, June 30, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, July 6, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday, July 7, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, July 13, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday, July 14, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, July 20, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday, July 21, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, July 27, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday, July 28, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Saturday, August 3, 2024
at 8:00am - 1:00pm

Cost:

Free

Venue:

Broome Courthouse Gardens - corner of Frederick and Hamersley Street

Trip Planner